38 weeks

So, here we are at 38 weeks and I am OVER IT! I have never been more uncomfortable in my life. All everyone who sees you at this stage wants to ask you how you’re feeling but they don’t really want to hear how miserable you are. So you just grin and tell everyone how ready you are to meet this baby, which isn’t exactly a lie. 

However, what I really want to say is how uncomfortable I am. That I wake up with swollen feet that only get worse as the day goes on, to the point that the swelling spreads to my knees and I can barely walk up and down steps and forget bending down to pick something up! That I am so tired I don’t really know how I keep my eyes open for most of the day and I just want to lay down all of the time. That I am so cranky, I get annoyed with my husband over nothing and get extra upset over silly things. That I’m so emotional, I cry when I break a hair tie! That every time someone invites us out to do something, I want to punch said someone in the face. 


For the most part, I’ve had a pretty easy pregnancy and I am thankful that I only have to deal with this for only a few weeks. But while the rest of my pregnancy seems to have flown by, all of a sudden, time is standing still. I will be 39 weeks on Saturday and time is just crawling. I am still working full time until the 13th (due the 15th) and now that the baby has dropped down a bit, I am really regretting that decision. Every time I walk, it feels like she is going to fall right out! I officially only have 5 work days left, I just don’t know how I’m going to make it. 


I’m beyond scared of labor and delivery but I’m also beyond done with being pregnant. The nursery is ready, the car seat bases are installed, all of the random swings, bouncers, bassinet etc. have been put together, and we are ready to finally meet you! Let’s do this girl! 

One thought on “38 weeks

Leave a Reply

