Going Natural

I have always had terrible skin: oily (like, SUPER oily), adult acne, acne scars, and uneven skin tone. As I got a little older and started researching a little, I decided I needed to start buying better quality skin care products. So, I stopped buying my skin care and makeup products at the drug store and graduated to Sephora. My cousin worked for the company and guided me towards those better quality products which did cost a little more than I was used to, but I started noticing a big difference and it was well worth the cost. 

I was also introduced to Arbonne many years ago when I was young and had more important things to spend my money on, like clubbing and clothes. Don’t get me wrong, it was a great in-home presentation and the consultant really sold me on the benefits of using all natural products..that is, until I saw how expensive those products were. And just like that, I forgot all about Arbonne, the great presentation, and all the scary chemicals that were lurking in the products I used daily and I just continued using them. 

And then it happened, I went a got myself pregnant. All of a sudden, I am reading the labels on everything and freaking out about all of the chemicals I can’t even properly pronounce in all of my products. Don’t worry, this hasn’t completely happened with food yet. I still eat whatever I am craving and blame it on the baby. Right now, my main concern is what I’m putting on my skin everyday that’s being absorbed into my body. I started small with an all natural deodorant. On top of my terrible skin, I’m also a super sweaty Greek woman and was an avid user of clinical strength deodorants. So finding a natural deodorant that actually worked for me gave me the little push I needed to start incorporating more natural products into my routine. 



My friend became a consultant with Arbonne and gave me an entire skin care system (RE9 Advanced anti aging skin care system) to try for a few days and I was sold the first day I used it. My skin has never felt this amazing. In all honesty, I don’t know what healthy, appropriately pH balanced skin is supposed to feel like, but I’m pretty sure this is it! My skin is so soft and smooth. I put a lot of different products on my face and I can’t feel any of it. Where as before, I could feel my moisturizer just sitting on my face no matter how little I put on. I left the face cleanser in the shower and my husband even tried it! He came downstairs and told me, “I really like that face wash, it doesn’t smell like chemicals.”

It didn’t take much convincing after that for me to purchase the entire RE9 Advanced system and a few other products. I have been using it for about two months now and I can’t believe the difference! This is the first skin care line I have used that is not formulated to treat acne and this is the best my skin has ever looked. I have been getting compliments on my glowing skin and I feel the need to let people know that it’s not because of my pregnancy, it’s my new skin care routine. I never thought I could use anything on my face that didn’t contain salicylic acid and not break out. 

I actually just ran out of the face wash and started using my previous face wash while I wait for my new one to arrive [I kept pushing off ordering it until it was too late!] After just two days, I’m breaking out! Further proof that my fabulous skin came from Arbonne and not little baby G. I’m hooked for life! I will never wait on reordering and will never stray from Arbonne again. I can’t wait to try more of their products! Since I started using the RE9 system, they have re-formulated it and I can’t wait to try it. 

If you’re interested in more information about this system, don’t hesitate to ask! I have signed up as an Arbonne consultant and I can’t wait to share these amazing products with you. Check them out for yourself at My Site

3 thoughts on “Going Natural

Leave a Reply

